Review: Neutrogena Fine Fairness Brightening Serum

So basically i bought this because i need a serum/essence to complete my skincare regime. And after experimenting with Hada Labo Arbutin Whitening Milk and the Olay White Radiance Whitening Essence, this is sort of my last resort.

The previous two products broke me out and my face gets itchy whenever i apply them. :(:(

Neutrogena being known to be alcohol free and dermatological tested should be quite gentle for my skin i thought..

And so i purchased this happily at Watsons for $29.90 only to realise that Guardian is having sales now and is only selling it for $19.90! Ahhhhhhhh.. there goes my $10.00 :(

Haix~ this serves as a reminder to always check the prices for both stores before purchasing any products.

Product Information: High penetrating serum that lightens the look of dark spots and brightens overall skin tone for a fair, lasting translucency from within.

To use: 1-2 times a day after cleansing. Lightly massage in to boostย penetration.

It comes in a pump dispenser bottle form so it is very hygienic! The bottle is quite small though containing 30ml.

When dispensed out, it is a light yellow thick cream consistency. It smells like all the other neutrogena cream/gel smell.

When i first applied on, there’s a slight tingling sense but no irrtation occured. I was quite worried by the tingling sensation as i thought a breakout will follow for sure. Luckily, i did not break out from this!

Price: Quite cheap if you buy from Guardian $19.90

Brightening effect: Not much but i would say it makes my skin tone more even out. I have blemishes on my cheek area and due to having sensitive skin, that area is very frequently covered with red patches. This serum helps in reducing these ugly red blemishes. (Which is actually what it claims to deliver! so actually this product is quite good! now i only need to find a good whitening serum!)

Overall : I will continue to use this until i find a better alternative that doesn’t break me out and actually do whiten/brighten my face! :)

for this!

About rinreviews

A girl who loves good food, shopping for pretty clothes and cosmetics (:
This entry was posted in Beauty Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Review: Neutrogena Fine Fairness Brightening Serum

  1. Tess says:

    I tried this Neutrogena Fine Fairness Brightening Serum just recently but I don’t think it did work on my face because It made me me break out, i had so many red small bumps on my face, it is very itchy and red, so I stop. I want to know if this is normal allergic reaction because based on your comments the product is a good one. Please help. Thanks.

    • rinreviews says:

      hi babe, your skin might be allergic to certain contents of the serum? itchy and redness is definitely allergic reaction from what i know.. my skin did not break out from using this..but my skin did break out from masking too much! sighs. so now i’m stopping all skincare and sticking to only toning and moisturizing..

  2. roseliza says:

    I want to know more about using fine fairness.

Leave a Reply

